About Us

The National Soccer League is a competitive men’s soccer league whose clubs play in the Chicago metropolitan area. The NSL is affiliated with the United States Adult Soccer Association (USASA). The NSL is a not-for-profit organization. 


The NSL was founded in 1919 and is one of the oldest soccer leagues in the US. Many of our clubs have won top regional and national honors during many years of great soccer.


The NSL is run by a seven-member Executive Board, which administers the League’s operation. Board members serve two-year terms and are elected by the member clubs.


The League operates three Senior Divisions: Major, First and Second. The three Divisions are connected in a relegation-promotion structure.


The NSL organizes outdoor and indoor competitions. The outdoor season runs from mid April to mid October and the indoor season begins in late November and concludes in mid March.