NSL Sends 5 Teams to State Cup

Five teams will represent the NSL in the 2019 Illinois State Cup. Last year, NSL sides dominated the competition, with three teams reaching the semifinals, culminating in an all-NSL final, where CKS Warta beat Gazelle SC for the title.


Czarny Dunajec will start things off in the play-in round on June 5 when they face Edgewater Castle (PSLC). The winner of that match will take on CKS Warta in the first round the following week.


Other first-round matchups include: International SC (Metro) v RWB Adria, Vikings AA v DeKalb County United (UPSL), and PSV Blues (CISL) v Gazelle SC.