CKS Warta - 2018 NSL Champions!

CKS Warta claimed their first outdoor championship on Sunday with a resounding 4:0 victory over Wisloka Chicago in the league's playoff final. Warta were in charge of the affair right from the start, as Wisloka rarely looked like they could compete on the same level.


Warta went ahead in the 23rd minute, when Luis Adame fired a powerful header into the back of the net, finishing off a cross from the left side.


William Butler made it 2:0 just before halftime, as Juan de la Cruz sent a perfect through ball for Butler, who broke through the Wisloka defense. Butler came 1 v 1 on goal and made no mistake with a shot that found the far post. 


Warta exerted their grip on the contest just before the hour mark, when de la Cruz's smooth maneuvers inside the penalty area left Wisloka helpless. He curled a shot into the top corner, leaving the goalkeeper rooted.


Joel del Toro made it 4:0 in the final minute, lofting a delightful chip from outside the box over the goalie.


Wisloka finished the match with nine men after the referee sent off two of their players late in the second half.


Warta adds the outdoor title to their indoor championship and their victory in the Illinois Stare Cup.